6.6 QUAKE OFF JAPAN – to the East + 2 6M and Above Quakes Elsewhere TODAY!

some of this may affect helicorders . . .

flying cuttlefish picayune

6.6 QUAKE DETAILS

MAP

shallow quake:  33 km (20.51 miles) deep

2 others:

seismosOUT

short link –  http://wp.me/pA5vn-2YD

View original post

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “6.6 QUAKE OFF JAPAN – to the East + 2 6M and Above Quakes Elsewhere TODAY!

  1. A bit closer to home!

    3.3 9km W of Obion, Tennessee2013-08-12 17:43:24 UTC-04:00
    Time2013-08-12 17:43:24 UTC-04:00Location36.258°N 89.299°WDepth4.5km

  2. Yes Mary there was two quake there in the US today.
    M1.7 – 3km SSW of Lilbourn, Missouri
    2013-08-12 05:34:50 UTC
    2013-08-12 00:34:50 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
    2013-08-12 01:34:50 UTC-04:00 system time
    How deep was it depth=8.0km (5.0mi)
    http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/nm081213a#summary

    M3.3 – 9km W of Obion, Tennessee
    2013-08-12 21:43:24 UTC
    2013-08-12 16:43:24 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
    2013-08-12 17:43:24 UTC-04:00 system time
    How deep was it depth=4.5km (2.8mi)
    http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/nm081213e#summary

    Last night those quakes that were 6.0 in the Pacific Ocean the records at the sinkhole did not show any movement there was movement on the records but it was not from those quakes.

    6.0 quake New Zealand < MAP
    6.1 quake in Peru < MAP

    The recorders for Arkansas and Louisiana sinkhole.
    http://folkworm.ceri.memphis.edu/heli_temp/
    All of them
    http://www.ceri.memphis.edu/seismic/heli/index.html

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s