Arkansas Fracking movement along with Yellowstone and Salton Sea Volcanoes

Craton Plate movement update.

“Summed up, we need to be alert to the possibility of further movement along the edge of the craton in the near term future.  No movement yet in the Northeast (Virginia to Quebec / Ontario), this is now something we might need to watch out for — quite simply put, we need to watch the rest of “silent” portion of the craton edge for compensation movement , due to the PREVIOUS displacement over the past week.”

After the earthquake swarm earlier in the day (September 8, 2013), additional seismic movement occurred along the edge of the craton.  Another earthquake at an Arkansas injection / pumping operation, as well as earthquakes near Cascade Lake , Yellowstone supervolcano.

arkansas fracking earthquake sept 8 2013
___________
Here are the USGS earthquake stats for each event:

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/nm090913a#summary

Event Time

  1. 2013-09-09 03:32:34 UTC
  2. 2013-09-08 22:32:34 UTC-05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-09-08 22:32:34 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

35.410°N 92.403°W depth=1.6km (1.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 18km (11mi) NNW of Greenbrier, Arkansas
  2. 34km (21mi) N of Conway, Arkansas
  3. 58km (36mi) N of Maumelle, Arkansas
  4. 60km (37mi) NW of Cabot, Arkansas
  5. 73km (45mi) N of Little Rock, Arkansas

___________

Yellowstone earthquake statistics (2.8 magnitude):

earthquakes 24 hours sept 8 2013 yellowstone

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/uu60035972#summary

Event Time

  1. 2013-09-09 01:34:48 UTC
  2. 2013-09-08 19:34:48 UTC-06:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-09-08 20:34:48 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

44.812°N 110.523°W depth=9.8km (6.1mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 45km (28mi) NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
  2. 104km (65mi) SSE of Bozeman, Montana
  3. 149km (93mi) NE…

View original post 237 more words

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Arkansas Fracking movement along with Yellowstone and Salton Sea Volcanoes

      • Even if I could fly ( which terrifies me ), or could go by ship ( which I wont ), America is probably the second to last place I’d go ( the last is sunny ol’ Fukushima-by-the- sea ). I’m just glad there’s a good sized chunk of planet between me and Yellowstone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s