Update from Conservation

still sticking with MICRO quake story, eh?

Assumption Parish Police Jury

Bayou Corne/Grand Bayou Response Activity

Friday, Nov. 1 work-

Sinkhole Activity Code 3 – indicating no work is allowed directly on sinkhole or on containment berms, due to seismic monitoring indicating ongoing elevated MEQ (micro-earthquake) activity near sinkhole/Oxy 3

Sub-slab Sampling and Ventilation

– Conducting ventilation system inspections

– Conducting air monitoring on ventilation systems

ORW/CPT Wells

– Monitoring pump drawdown tests of OGRW 1 (Oxy 2 well pad)

– Repairing wellhead equipment on ORW 31 (northwest of containment berm)

– Calibrating ORW pressure gauges

– Removing DPVE 47 piping (west of containment berm)

Containment Berm/Roads/Sinkhole

– Surveying south containment berm

– Depth/interface logging of Oxy 3A (working from Oxy 9 pad)

View original post

24 thoughts on “Update from Conservation

  1. Here is the link for the OPP whistleblower report from fox8news.
    http://www.fox8live.com/story/23856557/nolacom-the-times-picayune-exclusive-opp-whistleblower-speaks-out
    I didn’t get to see the broadcast but, I viewed the report online. Sickening what humans are capable of doing to each other. Is painful to look into these things. I fear for this man’s life. I’m sure he knows that retaliation is a real threat. I admire his bravery in taking a stand to do the right thing!

  2. The “Louisiana Triangle” of helicorders all showing seismic peaks at the same time indicates a local and external source is at play here. LA11, LA12, and LA14 could be signaling the expansion of Lake FUBAR’s southward movement.

    • I’d do more chart art but now I’m gettin’ tired of it!
      Why isn’t it Code 4 yet?
      When will they do a real repair like they did at Weeks Is. with a freeze wall?

      • FC , people can see for themselves – no need for u to draw or even post a pick of CERIs recordings. I’m hoping that someone on ur site might offer insight on what the readings now mean. Us non-experts got to be pretty good at interpreting but things have changed.

        Hmmm, freezing the ground using the Poetsch(?) Method sounds interesting. You’d think the “experts” would’ve considered this. Has it worked where there’s subsidence? I never thot about the temperature 5,000′ below – I wonder why the breach hasn’t frozen itself. Temperature – yet another variable!

      • details on the freeze wall thing at Weeks Is. is in this document
        http://tinyurl.com/lg3a846

        On the Salt Dome page –
        Mine-induced Sinkholes Over the U.S. Strategic Petroleum Reserve Storage Facility at Weeks Island, Louisiana: Geologic Causes and Effects

      • Yea Flyingcuttlefish, the helicorder activity is not unusual anymore. It might be hard to find outside sources to evaluate the helicorders because the person would need to know how secluded these helicorders are from external noises. The person would also have to know the random sounds and regular sounds that would need to be subtracted from the helicorder peaks.

  3. Yes OPP (orleans parish prison) is very bad. During carnival I always felt bad for all the tourists who decide to releive themselves in an alley or on a building, cause if they get caught theres no if ands or buts…straight to jail. Needless to say, take it from me, you dont want to end up there for more than a night. Once they take you from the holding tank to upstairs, you enter a new and horrible reality.

  4. When I was younger, a couple freinds and I went to the quarter one night. When we were leaving an NOPD cruiser wrecked into my car, on the corner of royal & beinville I think. the two cops werent in uniform, they said oh its ok, a uniformed officer is coming then you can go.
    Well as soon as he pulled up, he put me straight into cuffs and told me I was drunk, and I was going to jail.
    Anyway, at the time I was on probation basically for being young and dumb, my PO said I needed to learn a lesson and left me in OPP for 3 weeks.
    While I was in there I developed cellulitous on my finger. I recieved zero medical care aside from one antibiotic pill. And it was BAD. When I got out, I went to the doc, he looked at it and told me I had to go to the ER quick or loose the fingure.
    I spent 2 more weeks in the hospital on a cipro drip.
    I attempted to file a complaint with public integrity but was told “your a criminal, who they gonna belive?”

    And thats nothing, alot of guys are in there after having evidence planted on them by cops. In fact NOPD has a name for the spare guns they used to carry to plant on people, they called them “ham sandwiches.” No lie
    Meanwhile nothing is done to address to abhorent level of violence, true violent criminala just walk in and out through the revolving door.

    • NOPD famous world-wide, I think for that.
      I understand when they have a big public works project due they so sweeps to get some new prison (slave) labor so it is extra dangerous to caught then. They use prisoners to build levees etc.
      Part of NO horrible history is the from the worst of the worst French soldiers who were beaten by Haiti uprising. They fled to NO and made their slave system ways carry over with vengeance.

  5. The breach may have frozen the stuff around it – lots going on down there that we know little about.

    I wonder what the downside to making a frozen wall is?

  6. Perhaps the same downside the frozen wall at fukushima has, may cause an unexpected backup of some flow no one knows about. I my opininion they should bring in the best drilling crew in the world, the ones who get the most challenging wells and give them a stab at it.

    • They haven’t even made a computer model of the thing (not a map, a situation model) to let universities etc. examine it.
      They make lots of models in climate science for others to try solutions and ideas…. to see effects of replacing coal with gas etc. etc.
      Usually entails linking some large computers to extra capacity.

    • SLewis, I’ve watched many videos concerning the ongoing Fukushima disasted and have learned that the electricity requirements are a big drawback. There’s no concern about holding anything back. Radiation is in the ground water. Three hundred tons of radioactive waste flows into the Pacific Ocean daily. Check out the videos in the “reply” to Cris Busby Fukushima update on the “Flying Cuttlefish Picayune.”

  7. And I say that with all due respect for the global experts they brought in, but this thing is going on a mile underground, not on paper. This is the real world, so bring in guys with proven experience solving real problems on the biggest headache wells.

    • I think that would blow their cover story that this a ‘small’ problem affecting one Parish and not endangering the water supply.

Leave a Reply

