Contact Your Reps (Again!)

From Save Lake Peigneur –

SB 584 and SB 585 are to go before the Senate DNR Committee Thursday – April 24 (approximately 10-10:30 AM). Please contact the senators below & ask them to support these bills.

The Senate Natural Resources Committee will be hearing Senator Fred Mills SB 584 & SB 585. Additionally Bayou Corne’s bill by Senator Rick Ward SB 209 will be heard.

Date & Time :

Thursday – April 24….  following Senate adjournment (approximately 10-10:30 AM)

Location: Senate Committee Room A

Please contact by email and phone calls the Senate Natural Resources committee asking their support of these bills.

The bills will protect the drinking water for 15 parishes and 4000 citizens, the Town of Delcambre, 3 schools, surrounding Lake Peigneur. About Lake Peigneur

Your attendance to the committee hearing is most welcome.

Please let us know if a ride is needed we will do what we can to help.

  • Senator Long (Chair) 318- 628- 5799
    long@legis.la.gov
  • Senator Rick Ward (Vice Chair) 225-246-8838
    wardr@legis.la.gov
  • Senator Morrell 504-284-4794
    morrelljp@legis.la.gov
  • Senator Allain 337-828-9107
    allainb@legis.la.gov
  • Senator Amedee 225-644-1526
    amedeej@legis.la.gov
  • Senator Chabert 985-858-2927
    chabertn@legis.la.gov
  • Senator Morrish 337-824-3979
    morrishd@legis.la.gov

Thank you.

Nara Crowley
&
Board of Directors
Save Lake Peigneur, Inc.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s