Lt. General Russel Honore on tv Sunday, The Weather Channel Talking about Katrina

Lt. General Russel Honore will be on The Weather Channel’s Weather Geeks this Sunday at Noon ET (11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT). He will be talking about hurricanes and Katrina etc.
Tune in!

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Lt. General Russel Honore on tv Sunday, The Weather Channel Talking about Katrina

  1. The Bayou Corne Sinkhole, Part I: Ridiculing The Press
    Posted at 3:42 pm on August 24, 2013
    http://www.redstate.com/vladimir/2013/08/24/the-bayou-corne-sinkhole-part-i-ridiculing-the-press/

    The Bayou Corne Sinkhole, Part II: What Really Happened
    Posted at 4:13 pm on August 25, 2013
    Oxy 3 cavern
    Operations started in 1982. In 2009, the cavern failed a pressure integrity test (an indication of a minor leak) and mining operations ceased.
    http://www.redstate.com/vladimir/2013/08/25/the-bayou-corne-sinkhole-part-ii-what-really-happened/

    What I like to know how about those other caverns are they holding pressure in them that next to the one that failed ?
    There has not been one flyover picture of that sinkhole sent July 2015.
    In news all they show is a 2013 picture of it.

      • I think they low balled the home prices and cheated people.
        Some of the crew were using some homes there for a while.
        Also – if it is so safe why don’t they move their trailer back to the edge of the poison pit?
        If someone wanted to check they could catch a fish and examine it for toxins at a lab (not DEQ lab) and get a good news story.
        But these days “news” men aren’t what they once were.

    • Remember they used to do those status reports every week? For the other caverns?
      But I would think if things were amiss we’d find out through industry news report on cavern closure or something.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s